Switzerland Finally White-Listed by Europe

By in

Switzerland is featuring in global tax news this week as EU finance ministers have agreed that the steps the jurisdiction has taken to become compliant with tax cooperation commitments mean it is no longer included on the black-list of non-cooperative states, as per EU standards.

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has also been added to the EU whitelist; having also enacted satisfactory economic substance legislation. Nine countries still remain on the naughty list, including: Belize, Vanuatu, Samoa, Fiji, Guam, Oman, Samoa, Trinidad & Tobago, the US Virgin Islands.