Jurisdictions with Harmful Tax Regimes Are Identified

By in

Official letters were sent to Barbados, Belize, Curaçao, Mauritius, Saint Lucia and the Seychelles with a request to stop using unfavorable tax practices in accordance with the provisions of the EU Code of Conduct on Business Taxation. It was recommended to amend the conditions for the provision of certain tax benefits or abolish them until the end of 2019.

Otherwise, countries may be included in the soon-to-be-revised list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes.