EU Members Cannot Agree on Blanket Digital Tax Rate

By in

The German and French governments are encouraging other EU Members States to put their differences aside to co-operate on the digital services tax to be charged internationally. All Member States will make the tax national law however can only do so with accord from the rest of the globe.

The UK have reported implementing a 2% digital services tax from April 2020, and Italy and Spain have also agreed to do the same. However smaller Countries in the EU such as Malta and notedly Denmark have rejected the notion of digital taxation.