EU Extends Blacklist to 23 Countries Amid US Disapproval

By in

The European Commission has implemented a new blacklist of non-EU jurisdiction to have supposed weak anti-money laundering regulations in their nationwide laws. The list of countries possessing weak administration has been extended from 17 to 23 countries under new criteria imposed by the Fifth Anti-Money Laundering Directive by the EU. The US government has expressed the nations harsh criticism of the list.