EU Adds 10 New Countries to the Blacklist of Uncooperative Jurisdictions

By in

The European Union has substantially expanded its blacklist, the place where non-cooperative tax jurisdictions are internationally named and shamed. This week, the finance ministers from each member state gathered to approve the EU’s Code of Conduct (Business Taxation) Group’s extension of ten new countries to the initial list of five.

The following prominent jurisdictions were the most controversial new admissions to the proverbial chopping block of credibility:

The United Arab Emirates.