Dutch Blacklist Released & Current Withholding Tax Scheme Removed

By in

The government in Netherlands have published a list of low-tax countries that will be subject to new Dutch-sourced tax, that will be chargeable all overseas entities and companies classified as having little-to-no substance. The existing withholding tax rate on shares will also be removed.

The listed jurisdictions are those with corporate income tax rates of 7% or less, which are currently the following jurisdictions:

• Anguilla.
• Bahrain.
• the Bahamas.
• Bermuda.
• BVI.
• the Cayman Islands.
• Guernsey.
• the Isle of Man.
• Jersey.
• Kuwait.
• Palau.
• Qatar.
• Saudi Arabia.
• UAE.