Double taxation treaties

Countries with which Mauritius has tax treaties

CountryEffective DateStatus
Austria01.01.2016In force
Bangladesh15.09.2010In force
Barbados28.01.2005In force
Belgium28.01.1999In force
Botswana16.03.1996In force
UK26.10.1987In force
Gabon18.07.2013Still not in force
Ghana11.03.2017Still not in force
Germany07.12.2012In force
Guernsey30.06.2014In force
Democratic Republic of the Congo18.08.2012Still not in force
Jersey03.03.2017Still not in force
Egypt10.03.2014In force
Zambia04.06.2012In force
Zimbabwe05.11.1992In force
India11.06.1985In force
Italy28.04.1995In force
Qatar28.07.2009In force
Kenya07.05.2012Still not in force
Cyprus12.06.2000In force
China04.05.1995In force
Kuwait01.09.1998In force
Lesotho09.09.2004In force
Luxembourg12.09.1996In force
Madagascar04.12.1995In force
Malawi18.08.2012Still not in force
Malaysia19.08.1993In force
Malta23.04.2015In force
Morocco25.11.2015Still not in force
Mozambique08.05.1999In force
Monaco08.08.2013In force
Namibia25.07.1996In force
Nepal11.11.1999In force
Nigeria10.08.2012Still not in force
UAE31.07.2007In force
Oman20.07.1998In force
Pakistan19.05.1995In force
Republic of the Congo08.10.2014In force
Russia24.08.1995Still not in force
Rwanda14.04.2003In force
Swaziland08.11.1994In force
Seychelles22.06.2005In force
Senegal15.09.2004In force
Singapore07.06.1996In force
Thailand10.06.1998In force
Tanzania18.08.2012Still not in force
Tunisia28.10.2008In force
Uganda21.07.2004In force
France17.09.1982In force
Croatia09.08.2003In force
Sweden31.12.2012In force
Sri Lanka02.05.1997In force
South Africa20.06.1997In force
South Korea13.04.2017In force