Countries Switzerland Has Automatic Exchange Agreements With: Updated

Switzerland's Federal Council has updated and expanded its lists of countries that it will undertake the automatic exchange of information (AEOI) with regarding bank account information. Switzerland has added 19 more jurisdictions with whom it will exchange data with commencing in 2021. The Swiss Federal Council plans to review whether the countries meet the AEOI standard requirements in time for the corresponding central declarations to be submitted to its parliament for agreement in the 2019 autumn and winter plenary sessions, before any official data will be exchanged. 

The countries are as follows:

  • Albania.
  • Azerbaijan.
  • Brunei.
  • Dominica.
  • Ghana.
  • Kazakhstan.
  • Lebanon.
  • Macao.
  • the Maldives.
  • Nigeria.
  • Niue.
  • Oman.
  • Pakistan.
  • Peru.
  • Samoa.
  • Saint Maarten.
  • Trinidad and Tobago.
  • Turkey.
  • Vanuatu.