Bahamas, Saint Kitts and Nevis Added to EU Blacklist

By in

The EU Council of Finance Ministers has added the Bahamas, Saint Kitts and Nevis, and the US Virgin Islands to the EU blacklist of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions.

At the same time, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, the British Virgin Islands and Dominica have been put on the ‘grey list’ of jurisdictions that have promised to amend their tax systems in line with EU requirements.

Bahrain, the Marshall Islands and Saint Lucia have been moved from the blacklist to the grey list after giving similar undertakings.